Home > Glow Worm > Glow Worm Fault Codes F13

Glow Worm Fault Codes F13

Contents

I'll be calling them aga...

Click here for the answerboiler won't fire up?

after pressing the reset button, the boiler fires up for just a few seconds, then switches off again...

Click here for Your answer: (Add your answer here. There is a modified burner available to overcome cross lighting problems boiler on with no demand domestic flow switch can stick on fan and air pressure problems plastic venturi in fan G20 Gas Services 2,489 views 6:20 How to fix a boiler control board – Ask A Builder - Duration: 1:19. Check This Out

Use + and - to alter the setting and MODE again to save. Loading... Click here for Asus repair information. I don't mind paying for it to be fixed but don't want to pay British Gas again with similar outcome as before. https://www.glow-worm.co.uk/trade/service/fault-finding-codes/subsites/betacom-a-range-10-232581.en_gb.html

Glow Worm F1 Fault

usually is pcb and these are expensive! sometimes issue can be resolved by removing and cleaning pcb and all connectors, need a RGI to check this out as not a diy job. I hope this cures your F13. The fault is with the Relay towards the front of the board, the contacts have started to weld themselves, a gentle tap on the top and it all works.

Thanks pat Pat zed July 2012 whats a "pcb" james September 2009 F13 can be attributed to the wiring harness or either of the pcb's. Search for a fix How can I fix myHome Heating System? Click here to ask a question. Glow Worm Boiler Fault F4 Mend it How can I fix my set top box?

Mark Fixes Stuff - Retro Console and Computer Repairs, Reviews and MORE! 22,021 views 4:33 SJPlumbing and Heating Installing a Gas Central Heating System Films for Websites Merseyside - Duration: 13:20. Glow Worm 15hxi F13 i have check all the wires is it the main board all seems ok??? Bad connections don't usually come and go.Perhaps you should try and locate a pcb so you are aware of the financial implications. Ask Your Own UK Plumbing Question Customer: replied4 http://howtomendit.com/answers.php?id=262486 I now have a fault code of F13, which in the paper work that comes with the boiler.

Ask Andrew Smith Your Own Question Andrew Smith, Engineer Category: UK Plumbing Satisfied Customers: 3586 Experience: Domestic Gas, Commercial Gas, LPG, Unvented Hot Water, Part P Electrical, Commercial Catering 46681511 Type Glow Worm Main Pcb Connection Fault Like everyone else i cleand and checked the board and harness, no faults. Thanks in advance WilfredoLimb, 25 Jan 2010 #1 kitch0978 Joined: 30 Oct 2008 Messages: 372 Thanks Received: 24 Location: Lancashire Country: PCB connection error so can be any of the Sign in to report inappropriate content.

Glow Worm 15hxi F13

Mikey did you ever get an F13 fault code after changing the valve? Read More Here After this I replaced the 10A contact relay with a gold plated 16A rated type. Glow Worm F1 Fault About Press Copyright Creators Advertise Developers +YouTube Terms Privacy Policy & Safety Send feedback Try something new! Glow Worm Boiler Fault Code F5 Every time the boiler is switched off/on at the boiler switch-(I guess this is reset?), it fires up ok, which suggests all other components are ok apart from the comm between

Search for - f, error, glow, 38cxi
I have a glow worm boiler and it's also flashing f13. his comment is here Mend it How can I repair my dimmer switch? The more detail and information you provide in your question the easier it is for others to help you. engineer775 Practical Preppers 7,280,193 views 7:05 Boiler Explosion Surveillance Video - Duration: 1:18. Glow Worm 30cxi Fault Codes

In the last 3 hours I've reset 20+ times - it fires up but cuts out again sometimes within seconds. Now it is coming back again and I see your point as the board feels very hot to touch when F13 appears. Repairs & Maintenance Boiler Supply & Fit VaillantecoTec plus 824 - water is not getting hot enough and central heating works when its off Make sure the system is cool Open http://glitchtest.org/glow-worm/glow-worm-fault-codes-f2.html And the cylinder won't ignite.

Just a thought. Glowworm F12 Fault Code Bit Of Advice, Aug 10, 2008 #10 daverogers123 New Member I find many of these problems are caused by the control board, microscopic cracks in the solder joints causing connection issues Let me know if it doesn't.Click to expand...

Sign in to add this to Watch Later Add to Loading playlists...

Heating, Convector HeatersHeating, Fan HeatersHeating, Oil Filled Radiators Full list ... Heating, Home Heating Systems (30807 other questions) Related questions - f, error, glow, 38cxi Add a question Mend > Home Heating Systems
F 13 error on a glow worm 38cxi?My 38cxi However, we'll still link you to the file. Glow Worm Ignition Fault Since I submitted my Question the boiler has started to work again.the display flickered for a while the the boiler started to work again it did this last week to so

Difficult to diagnose whether pcb fault. characters left:

Contact Us|Terms of Service|Privacy & Security|About Us|Our Network|Sitemap © 2003-2016 JustAnswer LLC JustAnswer UKJustAnswer GermanyJustAnswer SpanishJustAnswer Japan 204 12221520 Category People & Blogs License Standard YouTube License Show more Show less Loading... navigate here howtomendit.com costs nothing to use and you can ask a question without an account or logging in.

Hope this helps. mickyg, 25 Jan 2010 #3 kitch0978 Joined: 30 Oct 2008 Messages: 372 Thanks Received: 24 Location: Lancashire Country: i usually have more trouble with f9 faults micky, sometimes fan and sometimes Stay logged in Screwfix Community Forum Home Forums > Screwfix Community Forum > Plumbers' Talk > ◄ Click here to visit Screwfix.com Forums Facebook Twitter You Tube Google + Shop Home Log in or Sign up DIYnot Forums Home Forums > How to... > Plumbing and Central Heating > We are happy to announce the release of an iPhone/iPad app for DIYnot.Please

Check NTC readings and remove from pipework to make sure there's no path to earth to check flow switch operation press and hold light switch for 5 seconds for menu press Click here to ask a question. Hope that makes sense. Try to include as much detail as possible.) Your name: (Enter your name as you wish it to be displayed.) Other questions in this category - Heating,

Took wires off, cleaned and reconnected and all ok. Andrew Smith is online now I have a glowworm 24cxi boiler. This feature is not available right now. thanks paul July 2009
There is more help available.

Help wanted! Sign in Statistics 5,528 views 2 Like this video? I have a Drayton digistat+2RF and a Worcester Bosch boiler in the loft. Search Find FindWe use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website and to constantly adjust our website to your needs.

Advertisements Important Attempting repairs can be dangerous. they were surprised that they couldn't sort it out. Please try again later. No, create an account now.

But if i put it on timed it goes to F13 again. Any help please.. No, create an account now. However that is not to say the board hasnt failed but its an expensive part if its not needed.